Chapter I The Secret Levels

In the Star Wars: Rogue Squadron the game consists of four chapters, appropriate to certain periods of Rebel struggle against Empire between “Star Wars: A New Hope” and “The Empire Strikes Back”, with five missions in each chapter except the last with only one mission.

After finishing the last – 16th mission I saw that there are no missions anymore and ask myself a question “Is it really end?” (as possibly any player at the end of game). But I had doubts about this, because looking through a file of missions I saw a “level18” message and these doubts had proved to be true – in the “Rogue Squadron News” I read the following

Beyond Level 16 ! As you progress further in Rogue Squadron and earn more medals, you will gain access to secret levels and new craft. Click here to see some of the special bonuses…

Inspired by these news soon I earned at least a bronze medal in all 16 missions and by deserving the bronze plated insignia gained access to the first secret mission – “Beggar’s Canyon”, staining a little deserved the silver plated insignia and passed into the second secret level – “The Death Star Trench Run”.

Star Wars: Rogue Squadron secret levels selected in the briefing room
Star Wars: Rogue Squadron secret levels selected in the briefing room

But since then (almost 2 months) I could not earn a gold medal in all 18 missions, already promoted to Supreme Allied Commander, armed to the teeth with advanced weapons and able to pilot all available craft – few missions are too tough.

At last yesterday spending half night sitting on player profile files I found a storage format of data about pilot awards and privileges, not completely, but enough to misappropriate a gold medal to myself in all missions except one easy. Then by earning a gold also there enjoyed the gold plated insignia award reel and at last passed into the third (seemingly last) secret level – “Battle of Hoth”!

Star Wars: Rogue Squadron secret player craft selected in the hangar
Star Wars: Rogue Squadron secret player craft selected in the hangar

But it was not all – soon I got the Millennium Falcon and even an imperial TIE-Interceptor!

Chapter I The Secret Levels

2 thoughts on “Chapter I The Secret Levels

Leave a comment